Skip to content

TheBushReport turns 1…

03/31/2011

So, it’s official.  TheBushReport is one year old today.  This catharsis (read: time suck) in virtual print now has 120 posts and almost as many comments.  So how’s a blog to celebrate?

The birth-yay coincides with opening day of baseball, so what a great day to eulogize… I mean commemorate.  I’m still having issues with my Dodger and Angel co-fandom.  For now, I’m a Danger fan… It begins and ends with the Dodgers, with a little Angles in between.  Proximity is a bitch, and so is the Dodger divorce, so while the Dodgers have my heart, the Angels have my attendance.

I saw musings that bode well for the Blue Crew.  They signed Billingsley to four years and $44 mil, which seems like a pretty good deal for a guy with a 3.5 ERA and plenty of upside.

The hated one’s (The Giants) are in town for the home opener, and reports are that their #4 starter, Barry Zito, was rear-ended in West Hollywood last night… he was also in a car crash!

Also, the Lakers face off with the likely eventual owner of the Dodgers, Mark Cuban, and his ever-changing Mavericks. The Mavs are just a half game behind the Lakers for second in the Western Conference, so this stands to be a contentions game.  Cuban will, no doubt, be in the front row acting a fool while the Lakers make a mockery of his team… but he’ll be good for the Dodgers.

So, Happy Birthday TheBushReport… even though I’ve neglected you of late like a crack-addicted baby mama, I love you.

Now go get some comments and try to win your daddy’s approval.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Tammie permalink
    03/31/2011 11:09 am

    Happy Birthday Bush Report….and more importantly…..HAPPY OPENING DAY AT DODGERS STADIUM! Whooo-hoooo. Love the part about Zito…..good thing I wasn’t drinking, it would have come right out the nose! I feelyour pain on the locatoin of beautiful Chavez Ravine. Living in South County makes it challenging to go to the games. My dad has season tickets and I do make it to about 30-40 games each year….but on every drive, as I pass Gene Autry Drive – with a carpool exit no less………oh well…….my beloved boys in blue never do make it easy for the unconditional love I continue to give. enjoy the season and I hope you get your boys to LA soon so they can see a real team play. 🙂

  2. Tammie permalink
    03/31/2011 11:12 am

    Correction….I meant your SON…..hope you get him to LA soon.
    Didn’t mean to add to your family for you. 🙂

  3. Jenelyn Russo permalink
    03/31/2011 11:22 am

    Happy Birthday Bush Report! Have certainly enjoyed reading here. I’ll be checking in on you with this Angel/Dodger thing. Opening Day is always so hopeful.

    Here’s to many more!

  4. 03/31/2011 2:35 pm

    Congrats! I am so happy. You are a brilliant writer.

Leave a Reply

