Skip to content

Dancing with a dummy

11/17/2010

So even though I am a self-professed reality TV whore, I don’t watch Dancing with the Ex-Stars, Has Beens and Whos? This is not a macho “doth protest too much” thing.  I’ve seen it, and on DVR, it is sufferable.  I’ve also seen how insufferable pop-star “Brandi” has been to her dance partner Max Easternblocksky, a dude so cool that he manages to look masculine in tights.  A man so charming, he made his way into the tights of his last season’s parter, Erin Andrews.

And by the way, what Brandi popped, I have no idea?  Her biggest claim to fame in my book is that she took Kobe Bryant to her prom; what he popped that night, again, I have no idea?

But today, I woke up to the CNN and KTLA’s shocked reaction and outrage that Brandi was voted off instead of Bristol Palin.  I didn’t even need to see the show to know why.  The picture inset tells me plenty.  Brandi reaction is just short of a finger-wagging “oh no she didn’t.”  Conversely, Palin’s was one of shock and compassion.

So forgive me if I don’t buy into Brandi-gate. It’s no wonder America chose an expressionless dummy over a too-soon diva who’s had previous dance experience.

America prefers DWAD (dancing with a dummy); I know my wife does.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Steve permalink
    11/17/2010 6:34 pm

    Is there a “Like” button around here anywhere?

Leave a Reply

