Skip to content

Nailed it!

08/02/2010

Nailed it!

That’s not only what the guys said after the overnight dates, but it’s true of my week one prediction of this season’s Bachelorette.

Though being right is bittersweet, because I’m actually rooting for Ali and Roberto.  Bitter because It sure was more fun making fun of the tool and the trolip (Jake and Vienna) than these two decent folks.

Kudos to Allie for keeping it classy.  It was a nice move to give the Nantucket boot to runner-up Chris before the blind walk of shame.  Perched up on that ocean cliff faced with the rejection could make a guy want to hurl himself (or Allie) of the embankement.

Oh, and congrats to me too for being right, though I’ve nearly thrown my shoulder out patting myself on the back for that one.

And lastly, hats off to ABC for managing to keep this testosterone-sucking series fresh.  And now that it’s over, perhaps I can apply for that man card back?  In any case, I thank the TV-deities that I don’t have to hear Chris Harrison’s labored, monosyllabic pronunciation of  “Row – Bert – Oh” again.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Carolyn permalink
    08/03/2010 8:42 am

    Although I don’t watch the show, I did remember your prediction when I heard the results on the morning news a few minutes ago….and knew you were right. So I guess congrats are in order????

  2. Jenelyn Russo permalink
    08/03/2010 10:04 am

    I’m guessing they last like a whole 2 or 3 months longer than Jake and Vienna. But please ABC, no break-up special, ok?

    • 08/03/2010 11:00 am

      I retract my previous statement that “they won’t last.” They look sickeningly in love. She looks like she loves him so much, she’ll not notice *when *he cheats. * *

Leave a Reply

