Skip to content

The Halo Effect

06/28/2010

I came home on Friday to find this…

Eric (left) and Jack (right) ready for their Friday night Angel game

OK, so the halos were Photoshopped, but still there was Angel propaganda at my house.

My wife and another neighborhood mommy took the boys to the Angel game, while daddy stayed home and watched it on TV (bonus, I had the Yankees vs. Dodgers on the other feed).

This was not my first time experience with Angel evangelism.

Jack's First Angel Game (approx. 18-months old)

Jack’s first baseball game was a pre-season Dodger-Angel affair, and I had him in his Dodgers lid.  I had gone to the bathroom, and when I returned, his hat had lost an “L” and morphed from blue to red… mommy had visited the souvenir window.

But he seemed to enjoy himself, plowing through a hot dog and staying through 9 innings… (good thing he missed the 10th; The Rockies won in extra innings).

9 innings, and still going

So, while I still have my Dodgers and Angels demons to work out, it’s clear what path my little leaguer is on… At least, if his mom has anything to say about it.   With the brutal 10th-inning loss The Dodgers suffered tonight, their base running snafus of late, and their current 4-11 slide, perhaps now is a perfect time to let the little Angel off the Dodger bandwagon…  So go ahead… Light Up Another Halo.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/28/2010 8:09 am

    Cute kid. Go Angels.
    And um, I am sure Rhonda likes her rack on the internet too.

    (have you heard of crop?)

    🙂

  2. Jenelyn permalink
    06/28/2010 9:21 am

    I love following this Angels-Dodgers tug of war of yours. Awesome. Go Halos!

    • 06/28/2010 9:27 am

      Stay tuned… Touring “The Yard” (Dodger Stadium) on Wed. and will be on the field with the Angels in the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

