Skip to content

The Luckiest Man in the World

06/19/2010

Nah… I’m not going to be sappy and say it’s me.  I am blessed. I’ve got a great home life, a beautiful wife, and a wonderful son, but I wouldn’t assert that I’m the luckiest man alive.

Jack and Rhonda @ California Adventure

Is it the guy who gets to paint the famous body-paint bathing suits on Marisa Miller and other Sports Illustrated “swimsuit” models?  You’d think, but I saw the “making of,” and the person who had that arduous duty sported a XX chromosome.

Is it one of the fortunate souls in this video montage?

Perhaps, but I assert that this man is the world’s most fortunate.   

Who is this guy you ask?  You may recognize him in the photo below:

He’s played 13 post-season minutes for the Lakers this season… Those were In April!

He’s on $5.8 million contract with one year left.  He was traded from the Charlotte Bobcats weeks before the end of last season which means he’s got two rings.  He was inactive for the finals, so he didn’t even have to suit up to get his playoff bonus of approximately $180K. The street-value of a court-side seat for the Boston series alone would eclipse a quarter million dollars; he got paid to sit in his. Nice work if you can get it.

So on this Father’s Day weekend, I admit that I am lucky and have much to be thankful for, but Adam Morrison is truly the luckiest man in the world.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Carolyn permalink
    06/19/2010 6:26 am

    Amazing post….and the best online vid I ever saw. I feel lucky !

    • 06/19/2010 6:32 am

      Not the Real McCoy, but the real Magoo. Video was courtesy of a @Janewells tweet. She is really one of the smartest, funniest women on the web… Kind of like your daughter!

Trackbacks

  1. They Grow Up So Fast… « The Bush Report

Leave a Reply

