Skip to content

Steve Nash… Something is Afoot

05/28/2010

I figured out the excellence that is Steve Nash.  It is no different than the brilliancy that was Barry Bonds, or the majesty that was Mark McGwire.

File:Mark mcgwire.jpg

It’s all a fraud.

Phil Jackson may have accused the Suns’ point guard of cheating, but I captured video evidence on tonight’s Laker game 5 of the Western Conference Finals; the only reason why this post is delayed because I had to watch the “So You Think You Can Dance” season premiere… you have no idea how much I wish that was a joke.  Watch the last video for “evidence” on that.  But on with the task at hand, or should I say, a foot?

In basketball, traveling is a violation of the rules that occurs when a player moves their pivot foot or takes too many steps without dribbling the ball.  In the NBA, you are un-officially allowed two-ish steps, three if you rank in the top 10 in jersey sales.  Officially, NBA Rule No. 10, Section III states a. A player shall not run with the ball without dribbling it.

Clearly, Nash is in violation of that rule.  Take exhibit A, or should I call it Exhibit 5, the clip below in which “the witch” takes 5 steps, almost 6 with no call.

Here, Nash defies the odds by traveling twice in one play, and doesn’t draw a call… I think it’s because he’s Canadian… There rules are a little different there.

Here’s the pivot “feet” in slow-mo:

And the 3-Step Dish, again in slow motion:

But this, by far, might be the most incriminating video evidence of all… Unfortunately, it has nothing to do with traveling.

This was not staged.  If it had been, I wouldn’t look so fat.

What do we do with this incriminating evidence? I say we take Nash’s two MVP awards and give them to their rightful owner, Kobe Bryant.  My penance?  Make me watch the Lakers struggle in Game 6 in Phoenix!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Hairy the Villain permalink
    05/28/2010 6:12 am

    I totally saw this last night and just about screamed BS! but I remember my baby boy was asleep. Nash looks like a starved Zombie. Poor guy…or is he?

  2. Jenelyn Russo permalink
    05/28/2010 12:37 pm

    I didn’t go out of town this weekend–so I get to read this now instead of on Tuesday. Hilarious. Especially your wife. Has Nash tried playing hockey, I wonder?

  3. 05/29/2010 6:42 am

    Blah blah blah sports….

    I love Rhonda.

    That is all.

Leave a Reply

